How to Share a Course Folder

 

ProProfs Training Maker allows you to share courses with your instructors to collaborate in real-time. You can club the courses into a folder and share that folder with your instructors. The feature enables multiple instructors to have the right to edit or view a standard set of courses. So, multiple instructors can administer the same courses to diverse groups of learners.

 

Here’s what a shared course folder will look like to an instructor:


Folder shared with an instructor

 

Benefits of sharing a course folder in ProProfs Training Maker:

 

  • Collaboration: Instructors and team members can collaborate on creating and managing courses in a shared folder.

  • Access and permissions: You can control who can view, edit, or delete the contents of a shared folder.

  • Organization: You can organize your courses into different folders based on topics, categories, projects, or difficulty levels.

 

To share a course folder in ProProfs Training Maker, follow these steps:

 

Step 1: On your ProProfs Training Maker dashboard, go to More > Folders. 

 

Go to More then choose Folders


Step 2: Click “Create New Folder.

 

Click Create New Folder

 

Step 3: Follow the three-step process: (i) Enter the folder name, (ii) Select the courses to add, and (iii) Hover over the folder and click “Invite.”
 

Click Invite to share folders with instructors

 

If you have already created a folder, click the three vertical dots (kebab menu icon) next to the course folder to access additional settings and click Share.

Share a folder

 

Step 4: Choose the instructors you want to share the courses with and set their permissions. Click “Assign” to complete the process.

 

Pick the instructors to share the folder with and assign permissions

 

The shared folder will now be visible on the selected instructors’ dashboards.

 

Shared course folder on the dashboard

 

They can access the courses within the folder and perform actions based on their assigned permissions. For example, if an instructor only has “View” permission, they will not be able to edit the course.

 

Courses added in the folder for sharing

 

And that's it! If you encounter any issues or have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team

 

 

Was this information helpful?
© 2005 - 2024 ProProfs
-
add chat to your website