How to Send Learners to Your Website at the End of a Course

 

ProProfs Training Maker lets you redirect learners to a custom URL after they complete a course. Moreover, you can enable the logout link to send them to the course start page or a third-party URL. 

The only difference will be that the option to log out will always be there, irrespective of the course progress. 

 

Here's a sample of how redirection to a custom URL, in this case, the ProProfs Training Maker website, would look like.

 

Preview of sending users to your website

 

To send learners to your website at the end of a course:

 

Step 1: Go to Settings (1) General (2) of a course.

 

Go to General Settings of a course

 

Step 2: Locate "Show custom message" under Presentation on this page. Add your message and website link in the text field. 

 

Note: You must enable the "Customize Completion Page" option to add a custom message.

 

Add a custom message in the text field and provide the link to send learners to a particular webpage

 

Click Save once you're done. 

 

Here's how the course completion page with a custom message and a link will look like.

 

Course completion page with a custom message and a link

 

Alternatively, you can add the "Logout" option to send learners either to your course start page or a custom URL every time they sign out.

 

To do that,

1. Go to Settings General of a course.

2. Locate "Show "Logout" link" under Presentation and choose "Logout to custom URL"  from the dropdown menu and provide the link in the box.  

 

Add a logout link on your course

 

 

 

Was this information helpful?
© 2005 - 2024 ProProfs
-
add chat to your website