How to Set Automatic Expiration Dates for User Accounts

 

ProProfs Training Maker allows you to set expiration dates for user accounts after a certain period of inactivity. By doing so, you can easily delete inactive users and maintain an up-to-date record of users.

 

This feature lets you:

 

  1. Save time in managing user accounts added to a particular classroom

  2. Automatically disable user accounts after a certain period of inactivity and delete them

 

Possible use cases where this feature could be useful:

 

  1. In cases where you want to limit access to a particular course after a certain period
  2. Enable access only for new users to a specific classroom

 

Here’s how you can enable the automatic expiration of user accounts:

 

 

Step 1: In your ProProfs Training Maker account,

 

  • Navigate to Classroom from the dashboard

  • Go to any classroom and click on the Three Vertical Dots or Kebab Menu icon.

  • Click Edit. The classroom’s landing page opens.

 

Steps to disable and automatically delete user accounts

 

Step 2: On this page,

 

  • Navigate to “Settings.”

  • Scroll down to Mark users inactive after registration.

 

Enabling the setting to disable user accounts after a certain period of time

 

  • Click to enable the settings.

  • Click on the dropdown arrow to select the period after which you want the user to be marked as inactive post-registration.

 

Selecting the duration post which the user will be marked inactive

 

Step 3: To enable the deletion of users automatically,

 

  • Click to enable “Delete inactive users.”

 

Enabling automatic deletion of inactive users

 

  • Once done, click “Save” or “Save & Exit” to finalize your changes.

 

Finalizing the changes

 

That is all about marking users inactive after registration and their subsequent deletion from the database.

 

 

Was this information helpful?
© 2005 - 2024 ProProfs
-
add chat to your website