How to Delete Users and Their Reports

 

With GDPR in effect from 25th May 2018, users can enact the Right to Erasure (or Right to be forgotten) to request the data controller to erase their data. Training Maker allows administrators to remove their end-users data to help serve users' data rights. 

 

Learn more about GDPR and the right to erasure.

 

Note: Deleting a user will wipe out their entire data, including their quiz or course reports.

 

By allowing admins to delete users & their reports:

 

  • ProProfs LMS complies with the GDPR
  • ProProfs LMS upholds user privacy & data security

 

In this article, you'll learn:

 

1. How to Delete Users

2. How to Delete Course Reports

 

 How to Delete Users

Step 1: Navigate to Users on your Training Maker dashboard. The user list will open.

 

Click Users on the training maker dashboard

 

Step 2: Search for a user using the search box and open their profile.

 

Search for a user

 

Step 3: Click Delete to erase the user's data from the server.

 

Click Delete

 

You'll see the following pop-up. Click Delete to confirm the erasure.

 

Confirm the deletion

 

To delete multiple users at once-

You can remove data of more than one user at once using the following steps:

 

Step 1: Go to Users on the training maker dashboard.

 

Step 2: Select the checkbox at the beginning of the user(s) name. Click the Delete icon and confirm.

 

Delete multiple users

 

 How to Delete Course Reports

 

If you only want to delete the course reports of a user, you can do so with the following method:

 

Step 1: Go to Users Open a User Profile > Hover your cursor over Reports. A drop-down menu will open.

 

Open User Reports

 

Step 2: Click Courses Taken to view reports of the courses the user has completed.

 

Click Courses Taken

 

Step 3: Select the checkbox of the course report you wish to remove and click Delete.

 

Delete the report

 

You will see the following screen. Click Delete to confirm.

 

Click Delete to confirm

 

To delete a course report for the user(s)-

Step 1: Go to Reports of a course in your ProProfs Training Maker account. 

 

Go to Reports


Step 2: Select the user(s) whose course report you wish to erase and click the Delete icon. 

 

Select the user(s) and click Delete

 

Step 3: Click Yes to confirm. 

 

You have successfully deleted the course reports of multiple users.

 

That is all about deleting users & their reports.

 

 

Was this information helpful?
add chat to your website