How to Reset the Course Progress for a User

 

There are three ways to reset course progress for a user:

  1. By deleting a user report of a completed course.
  2. By allowing reattempt on a user or group report of a complete course under pending reports.
  3. By allowing reattempt when the course certificate expires.

 

Let's take a look at each of these methods.

 

1. By deleting a user report for a completed course.

 

Step 1: From your ProProfs Training Maker dashboard, go to the Classroom.

 

Classroom

 

Step 2: The user whose reports you want to delete is part of a particular classroom. Locate that classroom and click the graph icon to access its reports.

 

View Reports & Stats

 

Step 3: Under Learner Reports, click Completed Courses.

 

Completed Courses

 

Step 4: Select the user from the list whose reports you want to delete and click View Report.

 

View Report

 

Step 5: Select the report and delete it.

 

Delete

 

2. Alternatively, you can allow reattempt on a user or group report of a complete course under the pending reports.

 

Step 5.1: Change to Courses Pending.

 

Courses Pending

 

Step 5.2: Select the report and click Allow Re-attempt.

 

Select Allow reattempt

 

3. By allowing reattempt when a course certificate expires.

 

Step 1: Go to the Settings of the course you want can be reattempted by its users. Under the General tab, scroll down to Compliance & Reminders, and set the expiration date for the course completion.

 

Set Expiration Date

 

Step 2: Setting the expiration date will reveal the option When Certificate Expires. Click on its dropdown, select Allow reattempt, and save.

 

Select Allow reattempt

 

 

 

Was this information helpful?
© 2005 - 2024 ProProfs
-
add chat to your website