How to Delete User Accounts and All Their Data

 

ProProfs Training Maker makes it easy to remove a user permanently from your LMS account. Deleting a user will erase their data from the server, and they will no longer be able to log in to the classroom or view your courses. 

 

Note: Deleting a user will also delete their entire data, including their quiz or course reports.

 

Benefits of deleting user and their data:

 

  • Free up storage by removing data
  • Improve your account performance
  • Ensure data security and compliance

 

To Delete Users Individually or in Bulk:

 

Step 1: On your ProProfs Training Maker dashboard, click Users. It'll open the user list of the default classroom (here, My Classroom).

 

Navigate to Users

 

If you have multiple classrooms, you can go to Classroom and click Users to access the list of a particular classroom and proceed.

Go to Classroom and click Users

 

Step 2.1: You can see all the users along with their details such as Name, Email, ID, Courses Enrolled, Groups, Date Added, and more. To delete, either select users individually or click the checkbox beside the Name column.

 

Select Users to delete

 

 

Step 2.2: Click the delete icon and select "Delete" in the pop-up to confirm. 

 

Click Delete and confirm

 

This will erase their data from the server, and they will no longer have access to the classroom or your courses.

 

 Step 3: Alternatively, you can import users from the Excel sheet in bulk while removing the ones you wish to remove from your account. Click "New User"  and go to Import. Microsoft Excel is selected by default. You can download the sample file.

 

Upload users in bulk by importing details from Excel sheet

 

Step 3.1: Enter user details under their respective columns. For any user that you want to remove, write Delete as their status under the Status column, as shown in the screenshot below.

 

Update users status in the Status column

 

Step 3.2: Save this Excel file and upload it by following the steps in Step 3. Once the file is uploaded, you should be able to observe that the users with Delete as their status have been removed.

 

 

Was this information helpful?
© 2005 - 2024 ProProfs
-
add chat to your website